Will Nanoflash record HDMI signal from set top box? at DVinfo.net
DV Info Net

Go Back   DV Info Net > The Tools of DV and HD Production > External Video Recording Solutions > Convergent Design Odyssey

Convergent Design Odyssey
...and other Convergent Design products.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 20th, 2011, 01:54 PM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Knokke-Heist, Belgium
Posts: 963
Will Nanoflash record HDMI signal from set top box?

Question for Dan: will the Nanoflash also record an HDMI signal originating from a set top box?
Luc De Wandel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 20th, 2011, 04:24 PM   #2
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Augusta Georgia
Posts: 5,421
Dear Luc,

That depends on whether the "Broadcast Flag" is set or not.

This is a flag that is set to prevent recording of a protected video.

If it is set, then the answer is no.

If the Flag is not set now, it could still be turned on at any time.
__________________
Dan Keaton
Augusta Georgia
Dan Keaton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 20th, 2011, 04:26 PM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Knokke-Heist, Belgium
Posts: 963
Thanks for the information, Dan.
Luc De Wandel is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY USA

Scan Computers Int. Ltd.
+44 0871-472-4747
Bolton, Lancashire UK


DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > The Tools of DV and HD Production > External Video Recording Solutions > Convergent Design Odyssey

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:13 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2020 The Digital Video Information Network