Clone my OS at DVinfo.net
DV Info Net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 7th, 2010, 08:26 AM   #1
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 4,048
Clone my OS

Robert,

Will your sticky up top still work if my OS boot disk is 10.4.10 and my OS on the system drive is 10.5.8?
__________________
Paul Cronin
www.paulcroninstudios.com
Paul Cronin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 7th, 2010, 10:57 AM   #2
Go Go Godzilla
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Scottsdale, AZ USA
Posts: 2,788
Images: 15
It should work perfectly; the boot disk is just serving as a method to boot away from your internal drive and get access to Disk Utility. The functionality is the same from v4 to v6 OS.
__________________
Robert Lane
Producer/Creator - Bike Pilots TV
Robert Lane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 7th, 2010, 01:38 PM   #3
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 4,048
Thanks Robert thought it was better to ask first. I have a spare external HD that will now use to keep a clone all the time of my system drive.
__________________
Paul Cronin
www.paulcroninstudios.com
Paul Cronin is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY USA

Scan Computers Int. Ltd.
+44 0871-472-4747
Bolton, Lancashire UK


DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:34 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2021 The Digital Video Information Network