DVD Architect 4.5 problem at DVinfo.net
DV Info Net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 28th, 2008, 06:20 PM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 20
DVD Architect 4.5 problem

I am rushing to get a project finished, but DVDA 4.5c is complaining that

"one or more of the file plug-ins necessary for preparing the DVD is missing or corrupt"

A re-install has not fixed the issue.

I am simply importing an uncompressed .AVI out of Sony Vegas 7.0d and trying to burn a single-movie project.

Any ideas? Fed-Ex deadline approaching...
Kevin Badami is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 28th, 2008, 08:30 PM   #2
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Windsor, ON Canada
Posts: 2,769
Why feed it an uncompressed AVI?
My guess is that's where the problem lies.
DVDA prefers to see properly encoded MPEG-2 + AC-3 streams or regular DV-AVI.
If it's 70 min. or less, use a CBR of 8,000,000 or a VBR of 8,000,000 / 8,000,000 / 4,000,000
If it's longer than this, let us know the length and we can tell you the proper bitrate.
Mike Kujbida is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY USA

Scan Computers Int. Ltd.
+44 0871-472-4747
Bolton, Lancashire UK


DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:41 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2020 The Digital Video Information Network