DVD Architect Sudio? How do you do a menu? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 15th, 2007, 08:23 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Chitown, Il
Posts: 66
DVD Architect Sudio? How do you do a menu?

Ok I have my file saved in as a MPG2 from Vegas and then I go and create a Single DVD and pull the file in and I cant figure out how in the hell to do it.

Im lost any one have any simple directions?
Tony Jucin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 15th, 2007, 09:10 AM   #2
Sponsor: JET DV
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Southern Illinois
Posts: 7,873
Take a look at Vol 4 #1 of my newsletters.
__________________
Edward Troxel [SCVU]
JETDV Scripts/Excalibur/Newsletters
Edward Troxel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 15th, 2007, 10:05 AM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Palm Beach, Florida USA
Posts: 99
The manual and even the built-in Help File explains it all very clearly.

Of course, if you got a P2P "torrent special", you're on your own....
Tim OBrien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 15th, 2007, 10:42 AM   #4
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Stockton, UT
Posts: 5,648
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony Jucin
Ok I have my file saved in as a MPG2 from Vegas and then I go and create a Single DVD and pull the file in and I cant figure out how in the hell to do it.

Im lost any one have any simple directions?
"Saved?" or "Rendered?"
If you've rendered it, then in DVD Architect, look for the rendered file via the DVD A explorer. Drag it to the blue worksurface, and effectively, you're done.
There are lots of books and DVDs that may help you if you're not grasping the manual.
__________________
Douglas Spotted Eagle/Spot
Author, producer, composer
Certified Sony Vegas Trainer
http://www.vasst.com
Douglas Spotted Eagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 15th, 2007, 03:01 PM   #5
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Chitown, Il
Posts: 66
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edward Troxel
Take a look at Vol 4 #1 of my newsletters.
Where would I be with out you or Spotted Eagle :)


Ok It says the first steps is to make the chapters, do you do this in vegas or architect? Because basically what I was trying to do is take the complete rendered file from vegas that is a mpg2 format and then I added chapters and couldnt figure out what to do from there. But I notice in the news letter it says once you add the chapters and render it will automatically detect them?
Tony Jucin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 15th, 2007, 03:36 PM   #6
Sponsor: JET DV
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Southern Illinois
Posts: 7,873
Regular markers on the timeline in Vegas will be interpreted as chapters in DVD Architect as long as you check the render option to include the markers.

You can also add the chapter points in DVD Architect.
__________________
Edward Troxel [SCVU]
JETDV Scripts/Excalibur/Newsletters
Edward Troxel is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:45 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network