Adobe Premiere & Premiere Pro discussions from 2004 - Page 90 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old November 24th, 2004, 08:22 PM   #1336
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Clermont, FL
Posts: 1,520
Using Audition, you select an area of the timeline where there is nobody talking, just the noise. You use Noise Reduction to sample the noise in that area, and then you select the entire timeline and delete the noise. It is an amazing tool for motor noise or constant noise of most types.
Steven Gotz is offline  
Old November 25th, 2004, 05:22 PM   #1337
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Posts: 116
Dan,

I put multiple effects into the clip. That's why I'm rendering.

I run Spybot S&D daily. I update and run Norton daily, as well. My computer is virus free and spyware free.

I have 30 processes running in the background.
__________________
Ryan Krga
ryankrga773@hotmail.com
Ryan Krga is offline  
Old November 27th, 2004, 05:27 PM   #1338
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New York NY
Posts: 77
Highlighting a specific area in PPro

Hello all:

I'm looking for an option to highlight a specific area of a video other than using the track matte and motion settings.

I have a smal clip that I converted to B&W In this clip is a shot of a person walking and I want his shirt to be highlighted in color.

I used the track matte and motion settings but because the shirt shifts with the person, it's extremely hard to keep the shirt in color throughout the clip.

Is there another way to exclude all colors from a video clip except the shirt?

Thanks in advance for all assistance
__________________
Stephen Jackson
RoaDDoggZ productions
www.roaddoggz.com
Stephen Jackson is offline  
Old November 27th, 2004, 06:01 PM   #1339
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 90
Work with the clip in colour first, then - if his shirt is the only thing in the shot that colour, then use the colour pass filter to exclude all colours expcept the one you pick.

Jon
Jonathan Nicholas is offline  
Old November 28th, 2004, 05:06 AM   #1340
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Bergen, Norway
Posts: 2,860
To remove the hum from the bus, and the "common hiss," you can try the noise reduction in Adobe Auditon.

I have a tutorial of how to use that function. Found it when searching the net a while ago. Let me know, and I can email it to you. (about 4MB wmv file)
Trond Saetre is offline  
Old November 28th, 2004, 10:11 AM   #1341
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 184
Very elementary question but it is urgent

I am editing a short video for my church on Premier 6.0 and when I render it, I have no sound. What should I do to fix it? The video works great but I have no sound. Please help me out. Thanks

Mitch
Mitch Buss is offline  
Old November 28th, 2004, 11:35 AM   #1342
Wrangler
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 4,093
Been a long while since I used version 6.0, but I'll try to briefly address capture, timeline editing, and export...

Assuming that the miniDV tape has sound on it, make sure the capture window checkbox for Audio is checked, as well as video. I guess I'll also assume that sounds play normally out of your computer's speaker so we know there isn't a generic computer problem.

Once you know that you've captured both the audio and video, look on the timeline to see if you see a visual representation of the audio waveform. If so, Premiere knows that there is audio there. Make sure the audio track in the timeline isn't muted.

For exporting, you also need to make sure that both video and audio are selected. You can choose to export video only, audio only, or both.

Hope that helps.
__________________
Pete Bauer
The most beautiful thing we can experience is the mysterious. It is the source of all true art and science. Albert Einstein
Trying to solve a DV mystery? You may find the answer behind the SEARCH function ... or be able to join a discussion already in progress!
Pete Bauer is offline  
Old November 28th, 2004, 06:56 PM   #1343
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Austin, TX USA
Posts: 48
<<<-- Originally posted by Trond Saetre : To remove the hum from the bus, and the "common hiss," you can try the noise reduction in Adobe Auditon.

I have a tutorial of how to use that function. Found it when searching the net a while ago. Let me know, and I can email it to you. (about 4MB wmv file) -->>>

Yeah, that would be great. Email me at kelisis at hotmail.com
Jake Sawyer is offline  
Old November 29th, 2004, 01:56 AM   #1344
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Bergen, Norway
Posts: 2,860
Jake:

Email sent.
Trond Saetre is offline  
Old November 29th, 2004, 07:17 AM   #1345
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 184
Where do I go to to check the audio and video buttons for export?
Mitch Buss is offline  
Old November 29th, 2004, 07:55 AM   #1346
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 90
When you go to export and you get asked for a file name, there is a "settings" dialog which you can click to give you a load of options.

Jon
Jonathan Nicholas is offline  
Old November 29th, 2004, 06:26 PM   #1347
New Boot
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 19
Real time Previews problems

Hi all,

I just got Premiere Pro 1.5... not too bad. However, I have a real gripe.
In my version of 6.5, I had great real-time previewing without any hiccups at all. I would just hit the "enter" key, and voila...transistions and effects, no hiccups.

Now, same computer (3gig cpu, 1gig ram) and when I hit the "enter" key, it *renders* for previews.
So, I hit the play button or the space bar, and it runs, but once I splice, or do an adjustment to the clip, it keeps rendering instead of doing real-time previewing.

Very frusterating...anyone know what I'm doing wrong?

Thanks...
Vance Osborne is offline  
Old November 29th, 2004, 08:00 PM   #1348
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Clermont, FL
Posts: 1,520
Space bar plays, Enter key previews. As designed. It should not render when hit the spacebar.
Steven Gotz is offline  
Old November 29th, 2004, 09:24 PM   #1349
Slash Rules!
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 4,723
Premiere pro 1.5 sluggish, on all counts

I might be doing some editing work for a dude who uses Premiere, so I downloaded the 30-day free trial for the newest version.

It captures fine, seems to work fine, except that everything's real slow. When I play back video in the timeline, talkin' one layer, no effects, nothin' fancy, it's real choppy. Similarly, commands take a second or two to "take" after I press the appropriate button/click the mouse.

Is my computer underpowered for this software? I have An athlon 1600 XP+ processor (1 Ghz), a gig of RAM, the media on a separate drive from the program, and I can't think of what else you'd need to know.

I tried turning off all the background processes in XP Pro (my OS), still the same. The thing is, I have Vegas 4, which performs flawlessly, or at least as flawlessly as it ever did, no lag, regular framerates upon playback, etc.

What am I missing here?
Josh Bass is offline  
Old November 30th, 2004, 12:23 AM   #1350
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Posts: 1,892
Try this as well.

Click Project>Project Settings>General and then click the Playback Settings button to the right of the Timebase dropdown menu. Next, see what boxes are checked/unchecked in that dialogue box. These settings affect playback in the project as you will see.
James Emory is offline  
Closed Thread

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:54 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network