NLE Mac / Final Cut questions from 2003 - Page 102 at

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old December 29th, 2003, 03:49 PM   #1516
New Boot
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: san diego
Posts: 22
insufficiant content for edit

how do I add transitions to clips that are between 10-20 seconds in length w/o getting this "insufficiant content for edit" crap? anybody run into this thorn before?
Kyle Baker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 29th, 2003, 04:06 PM   #1517
Inner Circle
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 4,750
Think about it: If you are doing a transition, you need footage from both of the clips. If there is not enough footage for the transition, you cannot do it.

One way to put the transition in is to get rid of a bit of each clip, move them together, then drag the transition on. You need "hidden" footage there for the transition to work.
Glenn Chan is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:43 AM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network