Adobe Premiere & Premiere Pro discussions from 2006 - Page 22 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old August 1st, 2006, 03:02 PM   #316
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Laguna Beach, California
Posts: 61
Titles speed by too quickly

after i render something the titles will spped by too quickly and mess up the audio sync. anyone have any ideas on how to fix this?
Jack Major is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 1st, 2006, 03:23 PM   #317
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Atlanta/USA
Posts: 2,507
Right click on the title in the timeline, then go to speed/duration and set it where you want it. Make sure video and audio are linked.
__________________
Ervin Farkas, CDVS
Certified Legal Videographer
Ervin Farkas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 1st, 2006, 03:58 PM   #318
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Laguna Beach, California
Posts: 61
it runs smoothly in the prject window however after i render the titles speed through extremely fast, its weird.
Jack Major is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 7th, 2006, 06:34 PM   #319
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Washington, USA
Posts: 81
Black Bars on left/right video

Hello all,

I have black bars on the left and right of my video (it is caused by Canon's XL1 camera). My question is, how can I get rid of the bars?

I need to give the video to another person to edit and they are complaining that my video has bars on it...what can I do?

Are there any work arounds within Premiere Pro 1.0? I am hoping to correct this in a hurry.

Cheers, Jon
Jon Pavli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 7th, 2006, 07:14 PM   #320
Major Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: San Francisco, California
Posts: 487
You could either increase the scale until the bars are gone (but lose some picture on the top and bottom), or you could uncheck the "keep aspect ratio" box and stretch the picture to fill the screen.
Chris Harris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 7th, 2006, 10:23 PM   #321
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Washington, USA
Posts: 81
Chris,

Thanks for the tip and suggestion...I will see what I can do about the video.

Cheers, Jon
Jon Pavli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 8th, 2006, 07:03 AM   #322
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: West Lothian - Bonnie Scotland
Posts: 51
Where's my audio monitor?

Crikey!

My audio mixer has vanished, and won't appear onscreen. This is even after I've clicked on it under the Window menu.

Any suggestions?
James Lundy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 8th, 2006, 10:36 AM   #323
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: West Lothian - Bonnie Scotland
Posts: 51
Never mind I got it back.

I just opened up an old project, and saves it with a new name after importing all the required files. Might not be the best way to do it, but it was the only way that worked.

:)
James Lundy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 8th, 2006, 10:49 AM   #324
New Boot
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Singapore
Posts: 13
Perspective get choppy

Hi guys, i've seem to run into a bit of a problem while editing.

When i bring in psd image with transparency into my video, and apply some perspective effect in it, I notice that the perspective animation of the image is noticeably choppy, makes it look like its going at 10 fps, while the other stuff in the video is fine.

This is in the exported DV avi video, not in any compressed format.

Any insights?
Jim Lee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 9th, 2006, 01:31 AM   #325
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: London, UK
Posts: 26
Transcoding Error message or Can't Compile Movie message

I have a project of 75 minutes without much effects or transitions.While burning to DVD, it shows the transcoding error on about 25% of encoding.
A week ago I did the project of 65 minutes and it all went perfect.
Now this error message appears.I also cannot export the projects as a file:"can't complie movie" appears.
But:I split the project into two parts (30 mins and 45 mins) and burned them separately on different one-sided dvd disks. But this is not a solution as it needs to be on one disk as a normal movie.Has anybody had the same problem?
Denis Potasnikov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 9th, 2006, 04:08 PM   #326
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Clermont, FL
Posts: 1,520
Next time just go back to the default workspace.
__________________
Steven Gotz
http://www.stevengotz.com
Steven Gotz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 13th, 2006, 12:07 PM   #327
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Elk Grove CA
Posts: 6,838
Quicktime Output from

I trying to render a Quicktime file from a HDV 1080i project (for posting in DVChallenge). I wanted two levels for my 3 minute film. One about 25 megs and one around 100 mgs. So far, I have rendered and come up with nothing but a 2kb file after a render of a couple of hours. That tells me I am trying to render to something that the QT encoder won't work with. Anybody got some sure fire setting, including what actual encoder to use (Sorenson, Sorenson 3, or what, size, etc.) I do have QuicktimePro, as alternative, but seem to have similar problems. In that case I rendered to an intermediate (Cineform) avi file, and tried export after opening in QT, but it did not work either.

Thanks in advance.
__________________
Chris J. Barcellos
Chris Barcellos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 14th, 2006, 07:34 AM   #328
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Nebo, NC
Posts: 111
Widescreen to standard conversion

Hello all, I have a project that was shot in two different formats. One is widescreen and the other standard. When I import the widescreen as standard I lose image quality, ditto when I import as widescreen and then pull it into my standard project. Does anyone have an idea how to keep the picture sharp when doing this? Are there any settings I could use?

thanks
Janice DeMille is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 15th, 2006, 06:15 PM   #329
New Boot
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 20
Getting movement on stills and a film look?

1. In Premiere Pro 1.5, what standard effect looks most like a film look? I can't find it.

2. I was watching ABC World News Tonight and they do a lot of stills, but add just a little bit of motion to the picture to give it a nice effect. I tried using the motion effect in the Fixed Effect Control and it works, but it's just a bit jittery in the preview window. How can I get it seamless and smooth?
Michael Littlejohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 16th, 2006, 09:54 AM   #330
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 448
Michael,

To make things a bit smoother try lengthening the time of the still image in your timeline. (i.e. 10 to 15 seconds.). Have your pans move across the entire length of the image. If you have a gradual pan from (say left to right) try stoping the pan a few seconds before the image reaches then end of time. I sometimes start zoomed in - then slowing zoom out. Again... if the image is short on the timeline (i.e. couple of seconds) your pans and zooms are going to be very fast.

Take a look at some of Ken Burns stuff (i.e. Civil War, Baseball). He is the master at working with stills. You will need a higher resolution image to get good quality zooms.

As for the film look... are trying to get finished video of stills to look like old used film (i.e. scrathes and dust) or are you attempting to get a cinematic look?

I am not aware of any way (in P-Pro 1.5) to get the scrathes and dust look unless you use a plugin (i.e. Magic Bullet). Perhaps P-Pro-2.0 has something.


Hope that helps..

Tim
__________________
Tim Bickford
Tim Bickford is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:08 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network